I’m using sub-headings in my menu bar now

OK, sometimes I can be a bit slow to learn new software. Something cool I just learnt about wordpress: the menu function is smart. When I use the menu function for my summary pages it looks this long list of headings. I can click each heading and change the words or url: that’s pretty standard.

menu

But what I’m now going to use is the indexing. If I have a bunch of sub-pages I want to appear under a main heading, I just drag them to indent them a little. Then they appear a little like Outline view in word. See how Rezone has 5 pages indented? They are now part of the drop down menu under Rezone, while Rezone also remains clickable as a web page.

This entry was posted in Computers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

