Morris Gleitzman and Christian Mother Goose | Article | The Punch

A good friend of mine has written a piece on “The Punch” about how Christians should relax and learn to ‘sit in’ and appreciate (where appropriate) the culture of our peers, rather than trying to ‘Christianise’ the culture.

Greg tells a chilling tale of a sadly Christianised attempt at Humpty Dumpty.

And as Humpty Dumpty falls off the wall, he shouts: “God can put me together again!”.

Eerrgh. It makes me shudder. I feel like I’ve caught a bad case of Ned Flanders! Diddilily doodilidy!

Morris Gleitzman and Christian Mother Goose | Article | The Punch.

This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morris Gleitzman and Christian Mother Goose | Article | The Punch

  1. specialletters says:

    I agree I find it hard to understand the logic of the Dilly Dilly and John 3:16. It doesn’t even seem to rhyme well. Plus to me the message is all 3 verses anyway – 16-18 – just 16 leads to I am alright whatever I believe.

    I also find worship songs based on well known music a problem such as Beethoven, Schiller, Ode to Joy, Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee

    Its a mind set that says I like Beethoven but cannot accept his (Schiller) words

Leave a Reply

