OK, he’s my new hero

Hi all,
ChrisMartenson.com is going to be selling his DVD’s cheap, and then letting us copy them and even sell them for $5 each to help us get it out there.

His crash course has one of the best summaries of “peak everything” I’ve seen. It starts with metal ore concentrations, investigates energy consumption as ore concentrations decline, and then switches it to discussing soils, fisheries, biodiversity and everything. And to think it’s simply called “Chapter 18: Environmental data”.

Anyway, because he’s motivating people to take action, and giving us creative commons rights to on-sell his DVD for $5, I’m completely behind this guy. He’s basically created the website and movie project I wish I’d had the time and energy to make. He’s planning to speak to Congress, get the movie out to everyone, recruit people, inspire people, all that good activist stuff. The bit I like the most is the VIRAL marketing of getting his 4 years of research “Crash Course” out there for free… no, for our own profit if we sell enough of them. 😉

Anyway, sometime soon I’ll get the wife to have a go at designing his DVD cover, there’s a competition on at the moment.

This entry was posted in Economics, Peak Oil, POLITICS AND GEOPOLITICS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment